Blue fisheye and blue


¡New Photo Shoot!

In this new one shoot the model is Britt Lower and the makeup artist is Emmanuel García.

The shoot was made with a low key light idea, the key light is behind the model at her left and the light bounces into a white reflector in front of the model at her right.

Light set up

I exposed the aperture towards her face, the bounce light, and let the key light to be overexposed.

In the edition process I saturated the eye shadow and the background and give it her different DOF for the hair and movement and some colors to the blacks.

¿What do you Think?


Model:Britt Lower – Makeup Artist:Emmanuel García

Model:Britt Lower - Makeup Artist:Emmanuel García

Model:Britt Lower - Makeup Artist:Emmanuel García

Model:Britt Lower - Makeup Artist:Emmanuel García

Model:Britt Lower - Makeup Artist:Emmanuel García

Model:Britt Lower - Makeup Artist:Emmanuel García


3 Responses to Blue fisheye and blue

  1. Nikki W. says:

    I don’t know that the over-saturated eye makeup works in all the shots, but aside from that, they are amazing shots =)

    • bertadp says:

      Hi Nikki.

      I agree with you that an over-saturated makeup is not always the best. In each picture I try to decide which will be the most important thing and when I was shooting these ones I decided to over-saturate the makeup and the background. That’s the reason the background is blue and not white or grey.

      And when we were shooting I told her to move all the time, to dance and laugh, I wanted a colorful, happy and full of live pictures and I think I got them.
      And you?

      Thank you for the comments I really appreciate them, i looked on you post and you have some amazing works too.

      • marcelo says:

        Definitely this set is full of life and emotion Berta just as I love them!! Bravo!!
        And the eye makeup up has a very good effect accentuating the model’s glance and the contrast with the blue background. Very stylish indeed!

Leave a Reply

